Board of Directors

The AAHS Board of Directors is responsible for setting organizational goals and priorities and planning for the organization’s future. The Board of Directors is comprised of both patients with sleep disorders and sleep providers to foster dialogue and collaboration within the sleep community as a whole.

Patti Van Landingham, Chair

A career in International Travel & Tourism Management came to an abrupt end when Patti was diagnosed with an illness that was further complicated by a history of narcolepsy. This meant leaving her home in Hawaii and moving to...READ MORE

Scott Williams, MD, Secretary/Treasurer

Scott G. Williams, MD, FACP, FAPA, FAASM is the Deputy Director for Medicine at the Fort Belvoir Community Hospital, Fort Belvoir, Virginia.  He is an associate professor of medicine and psychiatry at the Uniformed Services...READ MORE

Brad Axelrod, PhD, Director

Dr. Bradley N. Axelrod is a clinical psychologist who has specialized training in clinical neuropsychology.  He is the director of neuropsychological...READ MORE

William Dahl, Director

As someone who lived with a sleep disorder for nearly a decade before its eventual diagnosis and treatment, Will has a passion for helping others to...READ MORE

Eric Olson, MD, Director

Eric Olson, MD was born in Minneapolis, MN and obtained his BA degree in History at the University of Notre Dame and his MD degree from...READ MORE

Communications to the Board of Directors may be directed to the national office at